International Connections


The Department of Sociology has Erasmus partnership agreements with the following institutions:

  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Asia and Turkish Languages Department, Athens, Greece
  • Leopold Franzens Universität - Innsbruck School of Political Science and Sociology. Innsbruck, Austria
  • Karl-Franzens-Universität - Department of Sociology, Graz, Austria
  • Goethe Universitaet, Frankfurt am Main, Germany
  • New Bulgarian University, Department of Philosophy and Sociology, Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Bulgarian Academy of Sciences – Ethnographic Institute and Museum, Sofia, Bulgaria